The Craft Beer Thread....

Comments

• intodeepintodeep Posts: 7,228
    imalive wrote:
    I had their "fractional ipa" on christmas day and it was yummy :mrgreen:
    Not sure if i've had fractional but over the break i had their Daytime IPA is that the same as Fractional?

holy smokes a great tasting ipa that i could make into a session beer. I can't find it in bottle here my local beer pub had it on tap and i loved it
    Charlotte 00
    Charlotte 03
    Asheville 04
    Atlanta 12
    Greenville 16, Columbia 16
    Seattle 18 
    Nashville 22
  • intodeepintodeep Posts: 7,228
    I got some beers from out west i've never tried before. I think mostly from idaho:

Payette Brewing- Pale Ale (can)
    Sockeye IPA (Can)
    Grand Teto Brewing Lost Continent Double IPA (22 0z btl)
    Crooked Fence Derby Oatmeal IPA (22 oz btl)
    Odell Brewing IPA (12oz btl)
    Odell Brewing Myrcenary DIPA 12 oz btl)

Anyone had any of these?

I'm interested in teh oatmeal ipa. I've enjoyed oatmeal stouts but never an ipa!
    Charlotte 00
    Charlotte 03
    Asheville 04
    Atlanta 12
    Greenville 16, Columbia 16
    Seattle 18 
    Nashville 22
  • davidtriosdavidtrios Posts: 9,732
    went up to kenosha on saturday to pick up some spotted cow...it was before the packers loss and everyone was wearing pack gear. i was mortified.

anyway, i ended up also buying new glarus serendipity, rassberry tart ale and a six pack of their coffee stout.

the serendipity, while only containing 4%ABV, was a treat. a+
    the rasberry ale was pretty damn good too. a-
    the coffee stout was decent. b
  • WobbieWobbie Posts: 29,931
    just did a quick count of my beer fridge...AT LEAST 200 bottles in there....just stocked up on red hook long hammer, lagunitas pale ale and pils, racer x, some sam adams seasonal IPA, guinness.....even some pbr.

too much beer? :shock:
    If I had known then what I know now...

Vegas 93, Vegas 98, Vegas 00 (10 year show), Vegas 03, Vegas 06
    VIC 07