I caught some shit here lately

corycory Posts: 736
edited January 2008 in All Encompassing Trip
on my playing skills. You folks realize that I'm not a musician. I don't get around with my buddies and jam for hours. I don't write songs everyday. Fuck, I've never had a lesson. Then I get this shit "Post some more of your lame ass 3 chord songs" and all that shit which is hilarious because most of your great songs are just that. 3 or 4 chord songs that move people. Look, I suck on guitar. But, I can probably sing better than most of you. youtube it and prove me wrong. I'll do the same. But I'm sick of the guys who have great skill on the guitar but couldn't sing a corpse to sleep. Stop hating bitches. You don't like what I post, post something better. Maybe we should have a board contest of who can sing and playing Whipping, Betterman, Indifference, TYAAM, Master of War, original stuff, or whatever. I'm game. I'm not embarrassed to post some shit on here. And then the people can judge. I'm game. Just let me know. I'd like to put all the smart assed comments to rest. I challenge you all and am willing to accept defeat in grace.
Revive the heart of the heartless...

Why would you start was has no end?
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• in_hiding79in_hiding79 Posts: 4,315
    WTF cory? What do you mean you are not a musician...you could have fooled me!! I love your material..YOU ARE REALLY GOOD!!
    And so the lion fell in love with the lamb...,"
    "What a stupid lamb."
    "What a sick, masochistic lion."
  • JeanieJeanie Posts: 9,446
    Cory! Come now lovely! Your Against The Sun is one of the finest songs I know and I listen to it every day nearly. It's sure saved my life lately. :)

Who gives a shit about the haters? Don't let the bastards grind you down! :)

Oh and just in case you're in any doubt, let us not forget that me Ma thinks you're awesome! ;):D
    NOPE!!!

*~You're IT Bert!~*

Hold on to the thread
    The currents will shift