Family Practice physician
  • Options
    benJAMinbenJAMin Posts: 257
    1st grade teacher
    the palms, in the breeze, still blow green
    and the waves in the sea still absolute blue
  • Options
    spappyspappy Posts: 21
    I sell cars...anyone in Wisconsin in need?
    I got id
  • Options
    This thread is really interesting. We have such a large cross section of occupations here. I'm really surprised.

I'm an artist. I mainly deal with fiber currently. I manipulate fiber to create large pictures. Its sort of like painting with fabric. I also design clothing and costumes. I'm also going to be the Exhibits Cordinator Chairperson for a large LA based Fiber Art group starting in January.

And in all my spare time I'm raising two little girls.

I went to college many moons ago to get a degree in Library Science. But a professor I had told me I should stop dicking around and create art, because it was my true passion. So here I am. I don't make a crap load of money at it. But I love what I do. My job and life are one. I think its the best way to live. I never have a boring day at work. And I meet a ton of interesting people through my work.

I have to say though I admire teachers and doctors/nurses. They are some of the most selfless important human beings on the planet. You all rock and are way under appreciated!
  • Options
    magikevmagikev Posts: 296
    I am a professional magician. No joke. Check out http://www.kevinvinermagic.com.
  • Options
    FinsburyParkCarrotsFinsburyParkCarrots Seattle, WA Posts: 12,223
    Postgrad-turned-musician.
  • Options
    Graphic Artist with a TV station. I got lucky (and worked hard). Played some punk rock in the late 80s - was at Indio '93 & Neil/Jam '95. I've been working hard and believing. Pearl Jam has been on the ride the whole time.

And now a family - wife, beautiful - boy, 9 - I'm so lucky.

I'm not 26 anymore. I'm 43 and I have earned it all.

Look out! - I'm not done yet.
  • Options
    mgervace wrote: