Ticket Prices

pkh43pkh43 Posts: 253
edited April 2008 in The Porch
Everyone will jump on me b/c your all psychos. No one can objectively criticize the "boys", even if you are a huge fan like myself. Bear with me though as we go back in history:

2000 tour: $26.00
2003 tour: $36.00
2005 tour: $52.00
2008 tour: $74.00

Almost 300% mark-up in 8 years. Quite the inflation with ticket prices don't you think. See you in Hartford bitches!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Stephen FlowStephen Flow Posts: 3,327
    pkh43 wrote:
    Everyone will jump on me b/c your all psychos. No one can objectively criticize the "boys", even if you are a huge fan like myself. Bear with me though as we go back in history:

Almost 300% mark-up in 8 years. Quite the inflation with ticket prices don't you think. Guess Ed needs the money for his Hawaiian vacations and super model girlfriend. I am able to afford these skyrocketing prices, I am a nurse and my wife is a physical therapist, but maybe some other fans are having a hard time paying these "Rolling Stone" type prices. So let the shit begin. If anyone has a opinion against the "jamily" flow, they are ostracized. That is why when I need a good laugh, I read this message pit b/c most on here need to get in touch with reality. See you in Hartford bitches!

We've done this thread already.

First, welcome to 2008.

Inflation, economy sucks right now, gas prices, touring expenses, etc..

Smaller tour = more money to put on.

All that stuff, enjoy the show.

Also, Ed doesn't need our money to take his family to Hawaii, that's just being ignorant to say that.

and... Rolling Stones cost much, much more than Pearl Jam.
  • JammerJammer Posts: 85
    pkh43 wrote: