The Official 2023 Tour Rumor Thread

Comments

• Options
    RatherStarvedRatherStarved Posts: 4,531
    kaw753 said:
    BRWilly said:
    JMarksCLE said:
    BRWilly said:
    Who do we think isn't that into touring anymore? I'm guessing Jeff.
    I think Ed. But not because he doesn't want to. But because it probably takes a HUGE toll on his voice. People always say shit like Bruce and the Stones and the Dead still tour constantly and play long shows. But none of those vocal parts are any where NEAR as straining and soaring as Eds. It's apples and oranges. 

You know Mike would do 40 dates a year if he could, lol. 
    Totally, such a grueling job to sing these songs the way he does. But he's also willing to get out there for other projects like Earthlings, his true solo dates (a whole Euro tour not that long ago), etc. Maybe its that those are less challenging vocal duties, idk.
    I mean, I am no efficiency expert, but he could reduce his workload by 4% by writing in Mankind in the middle of every set. Go backstage for a quick massage and drink.
    I believe this explains why there is always Even Flow with a lengthy guitar solo about halfway through the main set.  
    PJ: 2013: London (ON); Buffalo; 2014: Cincinnati; 2016: Sunrise, Miami, Toronto 1-2, Wrigley 2; 2018: London (UK) 1, Milan, Padova, Sea 2, Wrigley 1-2, Fenway 1-2; 2021: SHN, Ohana, Ohana Encore 1-2; 2022: LA 1-2, Phx, Oak 1-2, Fresno, Copenhagen, Hyde Park 1-2; Quebec, Ottawa, Hamilton, Toronto; MSG, Camden, Nashville, Louisville, St. Louis, OKC; 2023: St. Paul 1-2, Chicago 1-2; Fort Worth 2; Austin 1-2

EV Solo: 2017 Louisville and Franklin, 2018 Ohana, 2019 Innings Fest, Berlin, Düsseldorf, Dublin and Ohana; 2021 Ohana Friday (from beach) and Saturday; 2022 Earthlings Newark; 2023 Innings Fest and Benoraya 1-2.

Gutted:  London 2 2018, Sacramento 2022, Noblesville 2023
  • Options
    kaw753kaw753 Posts: 784