White Privilege

Comments

• Options
    cincybearcatcincybearcat Posts: 16,106
    benjs said:
    mcgruff10 said:
    mace1229 said:
    mcgruff10 said:
    What I want to say to you after some of your posts takes us back to square one.  I have NO desire to correspond with you and I certainly owe you no explanations.  
    I know I'm just a teacher but i would like to know why you think it is ok to advocate for violence towards the police and what positive change such an action could have.  Again just a teacher trying to navigate my way through the fluff.  
    Signed the guy always commenting on everything without even remembering what I said...just writing to participate with no critical recall.
    It could be worse. Could be a PE “teacher.”
    It's so weird to me when people on the forum bring up my profession.  Is that a defense mechanism?  I honestly don't give a shit what everyone does for a living.  Like if you are a garbagemen is your opinion less important?  Should we all post our educational credentials moving forward?

You’ve mentioned that you’re a teacher 80 times in the last year and you are quite defensive about it. You’ve made sure everyone knows you’re a teacher and I respect teachers more than you’ll ever know....I was a school administrator.
    i couldn’t have taught, like doctors, nurses - it takes special people to do these jobs.  Don’t blame us for your constant reminders about you being a teacher.  If you do that because you’re proud of it, well that’s ok, you should be proud. 
    And all peoples opinions matter.