Options

All the merch gone bad!

Comments

• Options
    stonesstones Posts: 187
    on2legs said:
    stones said:
    I’m with you - in all other tours I’ve attended except in the States, posters and event shirts and stickers all readily available.   
    This time nope.  Not even with lining up.  I’ve never done that before!
    tonights the first of of any show I couldn’t get the event shirt ...

is is it outside merch maybe?
    that outside merch idea is stupid. just encourages flippers. 
    Travelling flippers, but flippers nonetheless.  These aren't locals in these lines in Prague etc, it's travelling (mainly US, mainly 10c member) fans.  Many of whom justify selling the merch on ebay because they had to spend so much to afford the trip.
    I àgree also that's my experience 
    Plenty of merch on eBay being posted from Europe. Check the locations of the sellers. 
    That's only because the US flippers haven't travelled home yet
  • Options
    PJ_SoulPJ_Soul Vancouver, BC Posts: 49,552
    edited July 2018
    I can't figure out why anyone is bothering with all of this. Even if I were a big poster collector, there is no way in hell I'd be into it with the way flippers have penetrated the whole thing to such a degree, and these lines sound stupid, with people buying multiples, and the sales staff not giving a shit about much of anything. Where is the fun in any of this?? I feel like the whole thing is just embarrassing at this point. It's like the mentality is creeping closer and closer to the thinking that drives people to stampede into Walmarts on Black Friday - the competition for goods is king.
    Post edited by PJ_Soul on
    With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be careful. Strive to be happy. ~ Desiderata
  • Options
    on2legson2legs Standing in the Jersey rain… Posts: 14,436
    on2legs said:
    I said my experience . That s what I have seen with my eye balls. So why do I need to look anywhere. Jog on