Options

Donald Trump

Comments

• Options
    HughFreakingDillonHughFreakingDillon Winnipeg Posts: 35,836
    PJ_Soul said:
    pjhawks said:

It was only a matter of time before Roseanne got cancelled. She epitomizes the crazy, racist, far right social media army of Donald Trump. Sooner or later she was going to say or tweet something that got her into trouble.

maga!

except it's a gutless move by CBS because they knew the show was appealing to the crazy, racist far right.   one stupid ass tweet and now all of a sudden they are offended?  does no one have backbone enough to defend their position anymore?  I don't watch the show and hate everything she stands for but putting a moron on tv and then expecting them not to act like a moron at some point is pretty idiotic to begin with.  i mean hell did they even wait 24 hours to decide to cancel the show?  if i was an agent id tell all of my clients to stay off social media 100% of the time. nothing good comes of it today.
    I don't see how the show was at all appealing to the crazy, racist far right. At all. Her son has a black daughter, her grandkid is "super gay", her sister is a hard left winger, one of her daughters is also very left, and her other daughter tried to be a surrogate ... How does any of that appeal to the crazy, racist far right? Maybe you should watch it if you want to comment on the content?
    when the main character/protagonist on any comedy show is usually the one who gets the biggest and often the last laugh in any exchange, I could certainly see how that would appeal to Trump supporters. They most likely totally relate to that in their own families, everyone calling them a racist or crazy for being a trump supporter, but her coming off as the smarter, or at the very least, wittier, one. 
    Flight Risk out NOW!

www.headstonesband.com

• Options
    PJ_SoulPJ_Soul Vancouver, BC Posts: 49,608
    edited May 2018
    my2hands said:
    PJ_Soul said:
    pjhawks said: