• JC29856JC29856 Posts: 9,617
    edited December 2016
    JimmyV said:

JC29856 said:

JimmyV said:

JC29856 said:

JimmyV said:

JC29856 said:

“I will tell you this, Russia: If you’re listening, I hope you’re able to find the 30,000 emails that are missing,”
    I hacked his quote online. I'm running late and can't hack my keys....more later if I ever hack my keys.

I thought it was treasonous when he said it and I think it is treasonous today.
    Thoughts on Obama calling for intel on election hacking back to 2008? Thoughts on intel reps not briefing congress on intel hacks? Thoughts on expected release of intel reports before Jan 20th?
    If this is even close to treasonous and undermining of democracy by foreign states, it seems as if Obama and the intel agencies aren't in any hurry to inform the college electors, congress or you and I.
    I don't speak for Obama, only myself. And I stand by calling Trump's remarks treasonous.

I'm no expert on intelligence gathering. I'm not going to pretend otherwise. One thing I do know though is that intelligence agencies are constantly trying to develop new methods for gathering information, and constantly trying to keep those new methods secret. I wouldn't expect nor would I want the curtain pulled back on everything we know and how we know it.
    I didn't ask you to speak for Obama I asked for your thoughts.

You don't have any questions or thoughts as to why our sitting president would commission a report back to 2008 when all anyone is interested in is the that took place on Nov 8th 2016?
    If we think it happened this time why we wouldn't we question if it happened before? That seems logical to me. It seems like the President is acting in a non-partisan way. He could've easily just asked for a report on this election. He chose not to. I see that as a positive.