Options

2nd Toronto Show confirmed by Venue

Comments

• Options
    IamTomIamTom Posts: 1,138

IamTom said:

rummy said:

rummy said:

It's been a while but I think extra shows have suddenly turned up on ticketmaster in the past. I am almost positive it happened for U2 in 2005 but since that occurred over a decade ago it isn't worth mentioning (but I'll mention it anyway).

Whatever the case, I'll be keeping my eye on ticketmaster at noon on Friday. One Pearl Jam show will be epic but back-to-back Pearl Jam shows in the same venue (something that I've never done before, mind you) will be.....what's bigger than epic????

I've seen this happen many times over the years especially with a high demand show. I just wish it will be a formal announcement with the chance to get ten club tix.
    Did the new/2nd show usually go on sale right away?
    Yes. When refreshing the ticketmaster page, I can recall a new second show suddenly appearing. I'm trying to remember which artists I've seen this happen with but I've been to way too many shows to remember lol

But wouldn't 10C have to do their lotto first?
    Ams2 '14 just came straight up on TM on the day of public sale. A couple of hours maybe after night 1 went on sale. No 10c sale.
    Damn didn't realize that since I never went for euro shows

This time might be different since there's GA now
    There was GA in Ams. No 10c, open to all.
    Given To Live -

Latest story - Declan at Slipknot is up on the website now at www.giventolive.com along with Kayleigh at Foo Fighters, Tony at Stereophonics and more.

Inspired by Pearl Jam, making live music dreams come true.
  • Options
    BV84003 said:

Has Ticketmaster sold GA to a Pearl Jam show yet? I thought those were all strictly 10c tickets for exactly the reason above of price gouging.

Ams2 '14.
    Given To Live -

Latest story - Declan at Slipknot is up on the website now at www.giventolive.com along with Kayleigh at Foo Fighters, Tony at Stereophonics and more.