Options

Canadian Politics Redux

Comments

• Options
    dignindignin Posts: 9,303
    Nami said:
    Nami said:
    What understanding, genuine leadership this policy illustrates! Maybe it can be legislated…in fucking November (end of the month for a couple weeks before Christmas vacation!). So much for an “urgent” need for the election, Trudeau played enough people for fools and almost got away with it (thank God he was held to a minority!). (Sarcasm fully engaged throughout most of this post.)

https://torontosun.com/opinion/columnists/lilley-trudeau-liberals-are-petty-in-denying-ei-to-unvaccinated
    I don’t actually have a problem with people not getting EI if they refuse to be vaccinated and then lose their job. They have a safe and easy option that protects them and society if they want to keep their jobs. 
    What a disturbing comment.   

Really? How so?

I work in health care and I am out of patience with anti-vaxxers. I have no patience left for those who have been perpetuating this pandemic, for those who are causing massive strain in the health care system because they refuse this protection, for those who harass and threaten my colleagues, for those who stand outside hospitals and block entry of emergency vehicles as they protest, for those who complain about having to take a simple measure that protects themselves and their coworkers and clients/patients in order to remain at work. I am not advocating for people to be forcibly vaccinated but if their job requires vaccination and they refuse then I have no issue with them losing that job. Not sure what you find so disturbing about that.