Options

Co-Workers..

Comments

• Options
    rick1zoo2rick1zoo2 between a rock and a dumb place Posts: 12,632
    81 wrote:
    i need to move my office to anouther part of the building.

when I have had enough of the bad smells and weirdness, I go home and work the rest of the day there. or I go into a conference room and close the door
  • Options
    Sugar-MagnoliaSugar-Magnolia Loveland, CO Posts: 233
    I was at work tonight and since I'm a manager I get to pick what we blast on the radio. Usually I just suffer through whatever ear garbage the crew wants but it was a bad day so I pulled my veto and put in PJ. One guy started to complain and said "Pearl Jam sucks!"
    Before I could open my mouth to give him a list of why they do not suck the FNG says "Hey, if you talk shit about Pearl Jam I'll kick your fucking ass!" Turns out he is a huge fan.

I just made a new best work friend :lol:
    *Denver 04-01-2003*ACL 10-04-2009*Colombus 05-06-2010*Noblesville 05-07-2010*Bridge School 10-23 & 10-24-2010*PJ20 09-03 & 09-04-2011*Deluna Fest 09-21-2012*Wrigley Field 07-19-2013*Ok City 11-16-2013*Moline (Rail, Hometown!)10-17-2014*St Paul 10-19-2014*Milwaukee 10-20-2014*Denver 10-22-2014*
    *Ed Solo: Detroit 06-26-2011, Chicago 06-29-2011*
  • Options
    Thoughts_ArriveThoughts_Arrive Melbourne, Australia Posts: 15,165
    My colleague that sits next to me is a nice lady and we get along but annoys me a bit.

Examples:

1. Talks with her mouth full
    2. Sneezes without covering her mouth
    3. Blows her nose right near me whilst leaning over to read something on my screen
    4. Constantly comments on her movements or feelings (I am cold, I need to go to the toilet, I need water)
    5. Puts her handbag on my desk or in front of my desk drawer
    6. Grabs paper and envelopes from my drawer and messes everything up
    7. Puts a dirty tissue or her lunchbox on my desk