Options

Online dating?

124»

Comments

• Options
    8181 Needing a ride to Forest Hills and a ounce of weed. Please inquire within. Thanks. Or not. Posts: 58,276
    :wave:
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
  • Options
    RKCNDYRKCNDY Seattle, WA Posts: 31,013
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTD9kOcsuO7HZdTlvqdb70fNzW_J27rKTxBzNqaPDFhSW3RaaOw9A
    The joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences, and hence there is no greater joy than to have an endlessly changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun.

- Christopher McCandless
  • Options
    oona leftoona left Posts: 1,672
    RKCNDY wrote:

I did meet crazy people, and I had no shame in pounding the beer I just ordered and telling them "Nice to meet you, I'm gonna go home"

I like this.

I've been dabbling in internet dating for about 6 months now. And, I've liked half the guys I've met; that's a better percentage than the people I've liked that I met "out in the world."

It does seem like a strange process to me. Looking through profiles and whatnot - it's a lot like shopping. It kind of creeps me out now and then, but whatever.
  • Options
    jimed14jimed14 Posts: 9,488
    metsfan wrote:
    RKCNDY wrote:

I did meet crazy people, and I had no shame in pounding the beer I just ordered and telling them "Nice to meet you, I'm gonna go home"
    epic!!!!!!!

It's that attitude that might actually make me try it. It's been about 9 months since the engagement thing ended like a fiery car wreck ... time to go grace some nice female with my mental baggage!

While the setting might be different, I imagine showing up to the first one of these dates like this ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SBB6pmixR4Q
    "You're one of the few Red Sox fans I don't mind." - Newch91

"I don't believe in damn curses. Wake up the damn Bambino and have me face him. Maybe I'll drill him in the ass." --- Pedro Martinez
  • Options
    Thoughts_ArriveThoughts_Arrive Melbourne, Australia Posts: 15,165