Went from a Comparison of Films to a Film Discussion

Comments

• normnorm Posts: 31,146
    I love films. I studied film for 2 years in college. I have seen (without exaggeration) about 250 - 300 films in 18 the past 18 months (verified by my love film account). I watch a wide variety from old 40s - 50s, foreign and independant cinema but.....

I HAVE NEVER SEEN THE GODFATHER!!!!!!!!!!!

what fucking film school do you go to where the godfather wasn't one of the first films studied?

seriously, the movie is brilliant along with part 2...watch them this weekend
    Poncier wrote:
    norm wrote:
    If that's a joke then it's hilarious

If it is real, that is very sad...betcha this person will have a successful career as a movie critic though
    He's submitting his resume to the NY Times.
    computernerd-450x341.jpg

as usual, cliff has got my back! :lol::lol::mrgreen:
  • PoncierPoncier Posts: 16,710
    norm wrote:

as usual, cliff has got my cutback! :lol::lol::mrgreen:
    Fixed. :mrgreen:
    This weekend we rock Portland
  • BinFrogBinFrog Posts: 7,309
    Ok, good and i suspect i will agree with you once i have seen The Godfather.

I suggest watching 1 & 2 twice.
    Bright eyed kid: "Wow Typo Man, you're the best!"
    Typo Man: "Thanks kidz, but remembir, stay in skool!"
    Poncier wrote:
    norm wrote:

as usual, cliff has got my cutback! :lol::lol::mrgreen:
    Fixed. :mrgreen:

:twisted: :twisted: :lol::lol:
  • Who PrincessWho Princess Posts: 7,305
    I love films. I studied film for 2 years in college. I have seen (without exaggeration) about 250 - 300 films in 18 the past 18 months (verified by my love film account). I watch a wide variety from old 40s - 50s, foreign and independant cinema but.....