Ben Roethlisberger

Comments

• blackredyellowblackredyellow Posts: 5,889
    jimed14 wrote:
    I hope they trade him. I never really followed football but since I've been in Colorado I somehow fell in with the Steelers crowd (you guys are everywhere!!) and so I've been cheering for them for 5 years now. I'm going to have a hard time cheering for the offense if that jerk is out on the field. :evil:

Read an article yesterday (Peter King, SI) that said this is the overwhelming feeling of Steelers fans ... in that same article, King felt the Steelers would keep Ben, but ... sure ain't looking that way now.

Also, this talk of trade could be a PR thing for the fans, so Steeler's management can say, "hey, we tried to trade him ... there were no takers."

Yeah, absolutely. Most of the people I watch games with grew up in Pittsburgh and looking at their Facebook posts the past few days , they all want him gone.

I just wonder if a year from now or two years from now, if any of them will still care about what he did? Laker fans love watching Kobe play and win championships...

I was born in 1974, so basically missed out on the 70's superbowl years as a fan... But suffered during the 80's & 90's seasons of Mark Malone, Bubby Brister, Neil O'Donnell, Kordell Stewart, etc... And it's nice to have a top-8 starting QB... My question to the people who want Ben gone, is "then what?" Are they going to be the people supporting the team if they go through 5 losing seasons trying to find another quality QB?
    My whole life
    was like a picture
    of a sunny day
    “We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.”
    ― Abraham Lincoln
  • normnorm Posts: 31,146
    I just wonder if a year from now or two years from now, if any of them will still care about what he did? Laker fans love watching Kobe play and win championships...