Options

what's on your mind, right now?

Comments

• Options
    FrankieGFrankieG Abingdon MD Posts: 9,099
    jennycoyle wrote: »
    Would you say you're happy enough with your life now Frankie?

Thats always a tough question. If you asked me in person I would automatically say yes as to avoid any emtional pampering and just move on.. Given this is the internet and there is more time to think before responding, I think it's less of a yes/no question and more of a scale 1-10 type. There are things that I love about my life and there are things that I could improve on. I think I would be a 6 or 7 if 10 was perfectly happy. The positives are that I don't live with my parents, I am completely independent, have a good job that I mostly enjoy, a steady paycheck, good education, my health is under control, etc. The things I am unhappy with are my lacking of really good friendships/significant other, my decrease in motivation since I graduated college, and just the repetitiveness of everything.

The problem is that I don't find the negative things that big of a deal. I have friends that I see when i want to, but the length between getherings has grown. I'm single and don't really have any prospects in that area.. but it's not like I am actively going to bars and trying to meet people. But I do realize that if I don't start seeking these things then my current life can sustain itself for years. I can go to work, eat, and come home every night doing the same old things and just let it be that way. It's funny the change in perspective that a stupid date can bring. The only thing that really changed between today and 12/31 last year was that I moved to a new apartment because rent was to high, and I got a raise. Yes 2 financially good decisions, but not really anything majorly life-affecting..

How about you Jenny, are you happy?
    2003: 7/14 NJ ... 2006: 6/1 NJ, 6/3 NJ ... 2007: 8/5 IL ... 2008: 6/24 NY, 6/25 NY, 8/7 EV NJ ... 2009: 10/27 PA, 10/28 PA, 10/30 PA, 10/31 PA