Options

what's on your mind, right now?

Comments

• Options
    whispering handswhispering hands Under your skin Posts: 13,527
    When I took my horse psychology courses, I only went on field exercises, skipped all the actual classes, studied my own horses, and wrote my papers as needed... Other than that, I was never in class. I graduated top of my class with my best friend at the time! Hahaha. But then again, being raised forcing my way into other people's stables didn't hurt any!! Lmao
  • Options
    PJ_SoulPJ_Soul Vancouver, BC Posts: 49,631
    I don't use any aid, so I'm exempt from it.

:P
    That's good!
    I just figure, as long as students are passing the courses, why should they care if they attend class? :willshrug:
    But I guess this policy of theirs has kept some kids who needed to be managed in college. I just figure that once they're adults, they should be left to sick or swim on their own, without the school "parenting" them.
    With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be careful. Strive to be happy. ~ Desiderata
  • Options
    Huh... I think you can miss 3 days at my high school before they didn't allow you to walk at graduation.

I dunno, I never had an unexcused absence in high school
    Wow, you were a good boy. :P
    With all its sham, drudgery, and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world. Be careful. Strive to be happy. ~ Desiderata
  • Options
    When I took my horse psychology courses, I only went on field exercises, skipped all the actual classes, studied my own horses, and wrote my papers as needed... Other than that, I was never in class. I graduated top of my class with my best friend at the time! Hahaha. But then again, being raised forcing my way into other people's stables didn't hurt any!! Lmao