Options

Jack White/ThirdMan/THE VAULT

Comments

• Options
    mrussel1mrussel1 Posts: 28,679
    LukinFan said:

I just put on Jack White's second solo album for the first time (I'm new to vinyl). The album is played in reverse?! Crazy! I didn't know that was possible.

Did you get see the angel hologram yet?
  • Options
    LukinFanLukinFan Florida Posts: 29,013
    mrussel1 said:

LukinFan said:

I just put on Jack White's second solo album for the first time (I'm new to vinyl). The album is played in reverse?! Crazy! I didn't know that was possible.

I've heard about it, but haven't tried it out yet. I think I saw some where that I need to hold a flashlight over the center of it - is that right?
    www.RLMcDaniel.com

1996: Ft Lauderdale
    1998: Birmingham
    2000: Charlotte, Tampa
    2003: Tampa, Atlanta, Phoenix
    2004: Kissimmee
    2008: West Palm Beach, Bonnaroo, Columbia
    2010: MSG2
    2012: Music Midtown
    2014: Memphis
    2016: Ft. Lauderdale, Miami, Jacksonville, JazzFest
    2018: Wrigley 1, Fenway 1
    2022: Nashville
    2023: Ft. Worth II
  • Options
    LukinFan said:

mrussel1 said:

LukinFan said:

I've heard about it, but haven't tried it out yet. I think I saw some where that I need to hold a flashlight over the center of it - is that right?
    Maybe that works better but I don't think it's necessary. You just gotta move your head around a little bit to catch the right angle, presuming you have a ceiling light on (vs a lamp off to the side).
  • Options
    LukinFanLukinFan Florida Posts: 29,013
    mrussel1 said:

LukinFan said:

mrussel1 said:

LukinFan said:

Maybe that works better but I don't think it's necessary. You just gotta move your head around a little bit to catch the right angle, presuming you have a ceiling light on (vs a lamp off to the side).
    Cool. I'm assuming it's a single track and not the whole album?
    www.RLMcDaniel.com

1996: Ft Lauderdale
    1998: Birmingham
    2000: Charlotte, Tampa