Beware Alert - belinda27

Comments

• lot of people don't seem to understand the potential implications of mental illness. it can lead to impulsive behaviour, which can mean she no longer has the cash nor the means to make good on the goods. being able to log into an account does not equate to be a functional human being. 

as F Me said, not excusing, but these things can be a complex set of circumstances. 
    I’m a psychologist. I understand perfectly well the ramifications of mental illness. There is also the more than likely possibility this person is a conn artist. 
  • lot of people don't seem to understand the potential implications of mental illness. it can lead to impulsive behaviour, which can mean she no longer has the cash nor the means to make good on the goods. being able to log into an account does not equate to be a functional human being. 

as F Me said, not excusing, but these things can be a complex set of circumstances. 
    I’m a psychologist. I understand perfectly well the ramifications of mental illness. There is also the more than likely possibility this person is a conn artist. 
    Exactly
  • 2-feign-reluctance2-feign-reluctance TigerTown, USA Posts: 23,090
    lot of people don't seem to understand the potential implications of mental illness. it can lead to impulsive behaviour, which can mean she no longer has the cash nor the means to make good on the goods. being able to log into an account does not equate to be a functional human being. 

@m@mookieblalock

Awesome! I am an LPC. Been practicing for almost 20 years now. Do you do testing and therapy or just testing? 

www.cluthelee.com
  • HughFreakingDillonHughFreakingDillon Winnipeg Posts: 35,808
    lot of people don't seem to understand the potential implications of mental illness. it can lead to impulsive behaviour, which can mean she no longer has the cash nor the means to make good on the goods. being able to log into an account does not equate to be a functional human being.