Dave Matthews Band

Comments

• kramer73kramer73 Posts: 2,594
    mcgruff10 said:
    Love this show! 
    One of my favorite touring years for sure.
  • Tim SimmonsTim Simmons Posts: 6,865
    2000 was their best tour by far and I saw them every year from 95 to 04
  • mrussel1mrussel1 Posts: 28,602
    2000 was their best tour by far and I saw them every year from 95 to 04
    100%  that whole era of Lillywhite from 2000 to about 2004 was amazing. 
  • mcgruff10mcgruff10 New Jersey Posts: 27,739
    Did lillywhite turn into busted stuff? (I am far from a dmb expert).  
    But agree that 2000 was an awesome tour, I love playing those boots loud. 
    I'll ride the wave where it takes me......
    mcgruff10 said:
    Yes.  A few songs didn't make the final cut,  like Sweet up and down.  I prefer the lillywhite because we all heard that first when it leaked.  Plus the songs are a bit less polished,  more live like,  IMO. 

My favorite is Live Trax 2, from 2000 in Connecticut.  Chock full of lillywhite and amazing cuts of the songs. 
    mrussel1 said:
    mcgruff10 said:
    Yes.  A few songs didn't make the final cut,  like Sweet up and down.  I prefer the lillywhite because we all heard that first when it leaked.  Plus the songs are a bit less polished,  more live like,  IMO. 

My favorite is Live Trax 2, from 2000 in Connecticut.  Chock full of lillywhite and amazing cuts of the songs. 
    I ll have to check that boot out.  Does bartender still make regular appearances in the set?  That song is definitely my favorite from that era. 
    mcgruff10 said:
    mrussel1 said:
    mcgruff10 said:

I ll have to check that boot out.  Does bartender still make regular appearances in the set?  That song is definitely my favorite from that era. 
    Hell yeah.  In Charlottesville last winter,  they opened with Big Eye Fish flowing into Bartender.  If you want anything at all,  hit me up.  I have basically everything.  
  • pjl44pjl44 Posts: 7,958
    mrussel1 said: