The AMT Marijuana Thread

Comments

• brianluxbrianlux Moving through All Kinds of Terrain. Posts: 40,592
    Hi! said:
    I’m fairly new to the edible game and I’ve talked a little about my experiences here. I was kind of on the fence, going between not really liking them and not sure. Well, I am here to say that I finally get it and I believe now that edibles are the way to go. I think the key is just finding out what dosage works for you. I have had some of the not so great experiences that everybody else talks about, but I think maybe I’m more tolerant to the high now and I know what dosage gives me a good high. I actually would eat edibles over smoking any time now. 100 mg edible sets me straight for like 4hrs. The high is much more consistent and slow. I don’t get burnt out like I would with smoking. Don’t get me wrong, you can take a killer nap on a edible, but I don’t feel like I get that instant high then come down that I would with smoking. It sets in slow and just maintains a nice even high for, like I said, 4 hrs. or so. I don’t jones for smoking weed when I’m on them either. I’ve been a smoker for over 20 yrs and I’m good on that when I’m on an edible. I got word on some tinctures, whatever that is. I’m hoping it’s the same kind of buzz without having to eat a sweet. Also, I love getting high and going for long hikes and edibles have really made that even more enjoyable. It’s crazy cause they basically just giving away pans of the fucking things, how can I say no? Lol.
    I sometimes think I should give them a try again.  I had the worst eve experience from consuming too much one time but before that, it had worked out very nicely a couple of times. 
    “The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man [or woman] who lives fully is prepared to die at any time.”
    Variously credited to Mark Twain or Edward Abbey.

• Hi!Hi! Posts: 3,095
    brianlux said:
    Hi! said: