what's on your mind, right now?

Comments

• Magoo2Magoo2 Posts: 94
    edited December 2018
    Searching to buy a Subaru Crosstrek - as I was watching this review on you tube, I noticed Pearl Jam is on the radio in the car they are reviewing! 2:26 min into video and again 7:48. It's a sign! Of course,  my husband thinks I am nuts   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wdegTQRCZWc
    Post edited by Magoo2 on
    No matter how cold the winter, there's a springtime ahead...
  • Ms. HaikuMs. Haiku Washington DC Posts: 7,245
    I really like my job. It's data management, and I love it. I really like my co-workers.

I'm still learning the ropes, and I'm putting in a lot of weekend and holiday hours to finish projects. I'm making too many mistakes to feel comfortable in my job. I'm getting very down. I really like this job, and I should be good at it. I'm kind of sad.
    There is no such thing as leftover pizza. There is now pizza and later pizza. - anonymous
    The risk I took was calculated, but man, am I bad at math - The Mincing Mockingbird
  • Ms. Haiku said:
    I really like my job. It's data management, and I love it. I really like my co-workers.

I'm still learning the ropes, and I'm putting in a lot of weekend and holiday hours to finish projects. I'm making too many mistakes to feel comfortable in my job. I'm getting very down. I really like this job, and I should be good at it. I'm kind of sad.
    Give yourself more time. You'll get better. Mistakes are learning opportunities. Sometimes we are our own toughest critics. You got this. :hug:
  • FifthelementFifthelement Lotusland Posts: 6,905
    Ms. Haiku said:

Give yourself more time. You'll get better. Mistakes are learning opportunities. Sometimes we are our own toughest critics. You got this. :hug:
    Great advice Asterik.  Sending you (((Hugs))) ms. Haiku.  Be patient and kind with yourself.  
    "What the CANUCK happened?!? - Esquimalt Barber Shop
  • PapPap Aspra Spitia, Greece Posts: 28,123