**Star Trek Fan Thread**

eddieceddiec Posts: 3,832
edited August 2013 in All Encompassing Trip
Watching 'Insurrection' on Channel 4 in Ireland, great movie. I grew up with 'The Next Generation' when I was in college. My dad was a big fan in the '60's of the original.

Any Star Trek Lovers here?

New movie (Star Trek 2) is currently under production. I thought the Star Trek remake was top shelf.

Post your favourite Star Trek episodes, movies, quotes here.

Live long and prosper!
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Black DiamondBlack Diamond Posts: 25,107
    Look, I'm a doctor, not an escalator
    GoiMTvP.gif
  • IdrisIdris Posts: 2,317
    eddiec wrote:
    Watching 'Insurrection' on Channel 4 in Ireland, great movie. I grew up with 'The Next Generation' when I was in college. About the same time Ten came out. My dad was a big fan in the '60's of the original.

Any Star Trek Lovers here?

New movie (Star Trek 2) is currently under production. I thought the Star Trek remake was top shelf.

Post your favourite Star Trek episodes, movies, quotes here.

Live long and prosper!

Star Trek: The Next Generation' had a good run. I would catch an episode every now and then. Always enjoyed my space shows :D

The remake was awesome, not just for a Star Trek movie, but for any movie period. It had a great feel to it. I'm excited about part 2...

I was reading that they were going to film the sequel in Real 3D, but are now planning to shoot it in 2D and then up-convert the movie to 3D...Major Lameness,
  • 8181 Needing a ride to Forest Hills and a ounce of weed. Please inquire within. Thanks. Or not. Posts: 58,276
    Kaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
  • rick1zoo2rick1zoo2 between a rock and a dumb place Posts: 12,632
    number 1, go take a number 2
  • F Me In The BrainF Me In The Brain this knows everybody from other commets Posts: 30,586