Options

Bad night to be single...

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited January 2008 in All Encompassing Trip
New Years sucks being single and having your closest friends either at work or in a different city...

A night alone with some red wine and a dvd methinks...

Still, here's to 2008...
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    RiverrunnerRiverrunner Posts: 2,419
    Although it has been a while since I have been single, I do remember that New Year's Eve is not the best night for that. It always made me feel lonely. But you can enjoy it anyway. Be happy, listen to PJ, try to stay awake.....
    The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way it treats its animals. Ghandi
  • Options
    SpunkieSpunkie I come from downtown. Posts: 5,664
    May I recommend picking someone up to get through the holidays? No, seriously, when I'm by myself, I'm in pretty good company. Have a good one.
  • Options
    eh, I've got nothing to do either, but I don't feel any different from last year when I had a boyfriend and we went out on new years. new years is so overrated. just treat it like any other night.
  • Options
    I've learned to just enjoy my own company recently. Seriously, I'm the only person who truly understands me. Enjoy it. :)
    'We're learning songs for baby Jesus' birthday. His mum and dad were Merry and Joseph. He had a bed made of clay and the three kings bought him Gold, Frankenstein and Merv as presents.'

- the great Sir Leo Harrison
  • Options
    well im spending new years alone. just me and a giant house.....kinda sucks but oh well. PJ DVD marathon for me!
    I will be what i could be
    Once I get out of this town

9/29/04;6/27/08;6/30/08;8/23/09;08/24/09;5/17/10
  • Options
    normnorm I'm always home. I'm uncool. Posts: 31,147