losing a bunch of weight

13»

Comments

• JaneNYJaneNY Posts: 4,438
    ^^^^^ Wow - good for you and congratulations. I'm a fitness instructor and see people struggle so hard. It takes a lot of hard work and determination to lose the amount of weight you have lost. Props to you!
    R.i.p. Rigoberto Alpizar.
    R.i.p. My Dad - May 28, 2007
    R.i.p. Black Tail (cat) - Sept. 20, 2008
  • FifthelementFifthelement Posts: 6,959
    Outstanding lephty. That is so impressive. Keep up your hard work, sounds like it's paying of in spades :D
    "What the CANUCK happened?!? - Esquimalt Barber Shop
  • prytocorduroyprytocorduroy Posts: 4,355
    Wow! I didn't think it was possible to loose weight that quickly in a healthy manner. Awesome job.
  • PJGARDENPJGARDEN Posts: 1,484
    That is awsome! Keep it up! It's so hard but stay with it.
  • lephtylephty Posts: 770
    resurection!

So today I hit an all time new low of 184.8! sure its only about 5lbs different than my last check in on this thread, but I've also put on a bunch of muscle. sure i am not jacked nor do I ever want to be, but getting below 180 is something I think I can do now! According to the lame internet BMI calculators, at 179lbs i will be out of the "overweight" category~. Most importantly to me is that this is pretty much 2 years since I decided to get my ass in shape and not only have i done this, but i have maintained it for over a year now and i honestly cannot see myself ever going back. i like having an active lifestyle now!

i signed up for a Runamuck in june which I am pretty stoked about! I am all about getting dirty! I am thinking of signing up for a triathalon, but i have to find a good place to practice some long swims

damn it feels good to feel good!
  • South of SeattleSouth of Seattle Posts: 10,724
    lephty wrote:
    resurection!