Options

Al Gore on Conan

Comments

• Options
    Eliot RosewaterEliot Rosewater Posts: 2,659
    mca47 wrote:
    Thoughts?

I've seen him speak about his film many times and the more I hear him the more I respect this man. I'm a bit of an environmentalist, but not quite a freak like many ;). I have a degree in Biochemistry so I've studied this material for years so I know what he's talking about. The more I hear from this guy the more I respect him. If only in 2000 he had this passion...oh wait he did, but he didn't politicize it.

Oh well...then again Kerry was considered the best environmental candidates of all-time.
    Maybe next time...
    I didn't see him on Conan, but I saw him on a different late night show....Letterman or Leno, can't remember. Then I saw him on Larry King too. That was very good because it's an hour of him and his message. I have so much respect for Al Gore. He's very passionate about his work and his film is the best I've seen in years.

And it's not that he didn't politicize this in 2000, although you're right that he didn't. The reason he didn't become president (besides dubya illegally stealing the election) is because he didn't entertain us. Had he been able to sing and dance and juggle and do backflips there is no doubt he would have been president. But America is full of fucking idiots that need to be entertained. What was the complaint about Gore? Not one attack on his character. Not one scandal. He was boring. That was his downfall. He was boring. Goddamn idiots looking for an entertainer rather than an educated and dignified leader.
  • Options
    Puck78Puck78 Posts: 737
    mca47 wrote:
    How is it non-scientific? The information I've heard is what a group of scientists have collaberated on over many years of study. While it may not be 10 years to the day, I'm pretty sure they have it well within the ballpark.