Options

Al Gore on Conan

mca47mca47 Posts: 13,258
edited July 2006 in A Moving Train
Thoughts?

I've seen him speak about his film many times and the more I hear him the more I respect this man. I'm a bit of an environmentalist, but not quite a freak like many ;). I have a degree in Biochemistry so I've studied this material for years so I know what he's talking about. The more I hear from this guy the more I respect him. If only in 2000 he had this passion...oh wait he did, but he didn't politicize it.

Oh well...then again Kerry was considered the best environmental candidates of all-time.
Maybe next time...
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    rightonduderightondude Posts: 745
    Crap I missed it. I wanted to see that.

All the scientists would tend to agree with him. It is reality. As well instead of dismissing him like a lot of ignorant close minded people do, to be safe I would rather err on the side of mother nature.

Besides....cleaner air and water is highly over rated anyways right? :rolleyes:

Unreal is some peoples attitude towards this man. I saw him on Jon Stewart about a month ago. I was both pleasantly surprised, and shocked. Don't have the exact data but something like 250,000 tons of CO2 shot into the air daily. - that just cannot be good...that's one mega shitload of CO2. Correct me if I'm wrong, but there's no damn way that's not messing with the planet big time.
  • Options
    PaperPlatesPaperPlates Posts: 1,745
    Mother nature is resilient.
    Why go home

www.myspace.com/jensvad
  • Options

So many extinct species.
  • Options

I think of mother nature like any other woman.
    You piss her off and she will make your life a living hell.

:D
  • Options
    sourdoughsourdough Posts: 579