Options

Is Vedder The Only Decent Songwriter Left In PJ?

Comments

• Options
    Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    Bottom line, its important that they enjoy writing together, accepting each others ideas and taking risks and exploring new musical experiences.

I very much agree with you.

Unfortunatley when pearl jam try different stuff (Binaural, RA) people moan....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • Options
    audiodaveaudiodave Posts: 1,623
    I very much agree with you.

Unfortunatley when pearl jam try different stuff (Binaural, RA) people moan....
    Indeed they do, but each to their own.

Binaural is my favourite album, and I hold Riot Act in much higher esteem than Avocado.
    ~AKA Dave-of-the-dead~

I don't wanna think, I wanna feel

Dublin 23/08/06 Lisbon I 04/09/06 Lisbon II 05/09/06 Paris 11/09/06 Verona 16/09/06

London 18/06/07 Dusseldorf 21/06/07 Copenhagen 26/06/07 Nijmegen 28/06/07
  • Options
    audiodave wrote:

Binaural is my favourite album, and I hold Riot Act in much higher esteem than Avocado.

Yield will always be my favourite but Binaural and RA are always fighting it out for second place.....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • Options
    the day that Ed is the only one contributing is the day that PJ ends IMO... it was said in SVT that the only thing that kept PJ together during the rough times was everyone coming together and adding their own to great albums like no code and yield... and quite frankly im not crazy about ITW when you compare it to what the band has done together...

P.S. stones the best
    "Senza speme vivemo in disio"

http://seanbriceart.com/
  • Options
    SomethingCreativeSomethingCreative Kazoo, MI Posts: 3,346
    if eddie gets anymore control over this band, THEY WILL BECOME THE WHO