Glastonbury headliners announced - PJ NOT one of them

2»

Comments

• jamie uk wrote:
    BTW, Mars bars were not 10p in 1995, no way, not having that, more like 20 or 25p.

lol i was 10 in 1994 and remember mars being about 25p then. Milky Way's were 10p.

Those were the days :D

Jay z - bad choice.
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • pdalowskypdalowsky Posts: 15,060
    May as well add my two cents worth, Jay Z is shite.
  • Jay Z is a bad choice......of hip hop at least......

The Roots would have been much more preferable if you have to have Hip Hop headlining Glasto (still seems an odd combo).....

Maybe the Roots will back Jay-Z? Sometimes they do for his bigger shows.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=APogzNtNip8&feature=related
    NERDS!
  • nuffingmannuffingman Posts: 3,014
    True - its usually full of corporate middle class types pretending to be hippies for the weekend.....I'm kinda glad they're not playing cos its about 20 miles down the road from me and I'd be pretty pissed off if I couldn't get tickets to that gig (backward thinking I know :o )
    Yeh and I'm always really pleased when I see the silly fuckers wallowing in mud.
  • nuffingmannuffingman Posts: 3,014
    pdalowsky wrote:
    REM at the royal albert anyone??
    Oh yes please, but somehow I think getting a ticket will be impossible and the eBay bastards will be in full swing.
  • pdalowsky wrote:
    glasto was the dogs bollacks ten years ago...

sadly now you tend to see countless 'hoorays' with that 'oh look at me being so silly in my pink wellys, what would the stock exchange say if they saw me being soooooo wild' .......

For that reason alone and its corporateness I now longer bother, 7 good years was worth it, sadly when you start getting rappers and Emily eavis involved its time to move on......