My album of the year is...

Comments

• Blind MelonBlind Melon Posts: 911
    I'm definitely saying Siggy Rós as well... that album's so great, even if In Rainbows was in for this year, I'd still stay with Siggy. Take that Radiohead!
    If I could, think I would give in.
  • intodeepintodeep Posts: 7,228
    transplant wrote:
    Meshuggah - ObZen

this is one i have not heard yet that interest me a lot as well. Met a guy at the bar the other night we were playing some heavy picks on the juke box taking turns finally we started talking about metal etc. He could not believe i had not heard this album yet so i'm gonn have to check it out.
    Charlotte 00
    Charlotte 03
    Asheville 04
    Atlanta 12
    Greenville 16, Columbia 16
    Seattle 18 
    Nashville 22
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    Delays - Everything's The Rush

Sigur Ros - With A Buzz In Our Ear We Play Endlessly

Coldplay - Viva La Vida
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • boroff89boroff89 Posts: 786
    For me, it's still Death Cab for Cutie's Narrow Stairs.
    It makes much more sense to live in the present tense.
  • My Morning Jacket's Evil Urges until proven otherwise here. REM's Accelerate is an extremely close second. Their best since the early 1990s.
    2003 Mansfield III 
    2004 Boston I 
    2006 Boston I 
    2008 Bonnaroo, Hartford, Mansfield I 
    2010 Hartford 
    2013 Worcester I, Worcester II, Hartford 
    2016 Bonnaroo, Fenway I, Fenway II 
    2018 Fenway I, Fenway II 
    2021 Sea.Hear.Now
    2022 Camden
    2024 MSG I, Fenway I, Fenway II
  • SammyK14SammyK14 Posts: 287
    The Black Keys- Attack & Release
    5 years of Jam...

06: Pittsburgh
    07: Lollapalooza
    08: Bonnaroo, DC
    EV (second row!!!!!!) in DC
    09: Philly 2 & 3
    10: Newark
  • The_Fixer The_Fixer Posts: 255
    so far in 2008..

The Raconteurs - Consolers Of The Lonely