Comments

• eMMI wrote:
    Led Zeppelin

Never heard of 'em
    You can't spell "dumb" without DMB
  • writersuwritersu Posts: 1,867
    eMMI wrote:
    I think they might be my new Pearl Jam.. :D

not that they'll become my new fave band, PJ has that spot forever, but I've got the same feeling that I got when I first started listening to PJ. like, every new song I hear gets me all excited and happy cause I can't believe how good they all are and stuff. :)

I'm only a beginner, only OWN the Mothership thingie (the version with the DVD) but will start working on getting the albums as soon as I've got money.

should I go for the order they're released in or other?

also, I know there's one book about Led Zep.. (Hammer of the Gods?) are there any more?

haha, if you've got some tips or just general praise, go ahead! :D

oh my,!!!!!!!

I too think that LedZeppelin are (were?) awesome. I was young when LedZeppelin I came out and the sound of that album was just thrilling. To have a first album be so great was amazing to me. The best on that (to me), were "Babe, I'm Gonna Leave You", "Dazed and Confused"(of course), "Communication Breakdown", "I Can't Quit You Baby", and as one of my personal favorites, "How Many More Times"( you have to wait until the second part of the song though when he starts singing "Little Robert Anthony wants to come and play........").

And for me, being a women, there was no hotter guy (for me) at the time than Robert Plant in "Song Remains The Same". Although now, a lot older and changed by the cultural swing of these days, I really do not care to see a man in public without his shirt. It was normal then. Like short shorts. (wtf??) To which I am so grateful for the 90's when men began to wear them longer and much more attractively. Of course with combat boots, but that is another thread.........
    Baby, You Wouldn't Last a Minute on The Creek......

Together we will float like angels.........