Led Zeppelin

eMMIeMMI Posts: 6,262
edited July 2008 in Other Music
I think they might be my new Pearl Jam.. :D

not that they'll become my new fave band, PJ has that spot forever, but I've got the same feeling that I got when I first started listening to PJ. like, every new song I hear gets me all excited and happy cause I can't believe how good they all are and stuff. :)

I'm only a beginner, only OWN the Mothership thingie (the version with the DVD) but will start working on getting the albums as soon as I've got money.

should I go for the order they're released in or other?

also, I know there's one book about Led Zep.. (Hammer of the Gods?) are there any more?

haha, if you've got some tips or just general praise, go ahead! :D
"Don't be faint-hearted, I have a solution! We shall go and commandeer some small craft, then drift at leisure until we happen upon another ideal place for our waterside supper with riparian entertainments."
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Zeppelin 4 is probably a good spot to start unless you have the cash you can get the complete boxset.

http://www.amazon.com/Complete-Studio-Recordings-Led-Zeppelin/dp/B000002IWP/ref=pd_bbs_9?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1202832163&sr=8-9

when i first got in to them i thought they were the greatest but i quickly got bored with them and now i think, outside of their pure talent, they are one of the most overrated bands to reach the legendary label. i usually almost skip their songs when they pop up on my mp3 player and thats only once every few days.
  • MathMath Posts: 71
    How the west was won is one of the best live ever.
    "Not only is there no God, but try getting a plumber on weekends" - Woody ALLEN
  • eMMI wrote:
    I'm only a beginner, only OWN the Mothership thingie (the version with the DVD) but will start working on getting the albums as soon as I've got money.