Cornell haters.

Comments

• soulsingingsoulsinging Posts: 13,202
    vmfury wrote:
    not only for who he projects himself to be, but also, and most importantly, for his talent. Hate on! :)
    vmfury wrote:
    That man has impeccable style...especially his jeans.

let's face it....he's the most beautiful man on the planet.

*drool*

yeah.... ALL about the talent.
    dharma69 wrote:
    I very well my disagree with you on points but I do love the way that you string your thoughts together and articulate them. You must write for a living or something of the sort.

hehe, thanks. im a law student, and i majored in english lit as an undergrad. so all i do is string arguments together for writing... it's made me an expert at bullshitting ;)
  • facepollutionfacepollution Posts: 6,834
    he's not luciano fucking pavoratti. he's not even mariah carey (if you wanna talk about strict technical skills). he's just a solid singer for a good band who maybe could have been an opera singer cos he's got the raw skill, but he's not that much of a pussy (yet).

See what I don't understand about your argument, is on the one hand you are prepared to talk about the technicality of singing and what-not, then when someone talks Cornell up FOR HIS VOICE (and nothing else) you are really quick to put him down. As a male rock singer he's about as consummate as you get. Pavarotti couldn't pull off rock music, so I could reverse your statement and say Pavarotti is no Chris Cornell. I'd also point out what is actually very uniqe in his voice, is the fact that he can also do the much lower stuff too, which most of rock's classic wailers can't/couldn't do. He has plenty of songs where he just sings, my favourite song by him is Seasons, which to my ears features no wailing at all.