Just heard Cornell/Timbaland

13»

Comments

• Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    Wow.....that was fuckin' awful
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • WindNoSailWindNoSail Posts: 580
    Has anyone noticed that Cornell has a really fabulous rock voice that frankly I don't hear anywhere unless I dial up PJ on my ipod or go half way cross the country to see a show. Not to mention is a songwriter too.

I am not so sure its a bad thing for CC to go solo and do his thing however he wants, cause he honestly has really never disappointed me musically. I even think his solo stuff is pretty decent.

Who knows, maybe its all a trick to retintroduce talent into an industry that has very little...just a thought
    HOB 10.05.2005, E Rutherford 06.03.2006, The Gorge 07.22.2006, Lolla 08.05.2007, West Palm 06.11.2008, Tampa 06.12.2008, Columbia 06.16.2008, EV Memphis 06.20.2009, New Orleans 05.01.2010, Kansas City 05.03.2010
  • just a thought.

i am all for artists trying things out and growing, etc

look at mark lanegan. been in a seminal 90s band. joined a supergroup with queens of the stone age, released lots of good solo albums. like cornell, who was in soundgarden, temple of the dog, then audioslave, with a promising solo career.

both play great live shows, in different ways.

lately, Lanegan sang on the soulsavers record, a great record, unlike something he has done before. then there are the two albums with isobel campbell. and the gutter twins stuff...plus lots of other guest appearances. Cornell releases carry on, then this collaboration with timberland.

lanegan whores out his voice because he is an excellent singer. cornell is playing the fame game and his music is suffering for it.
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    just a thought.