Are Metallica done?

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited April 2008 in Other Music
Just noticing some of the arguments in the RHCP thread and thought alot of them could easily apply to Metallica....

The Black album was released in 1991, they havent done much of any worth since....

To think Pearl Jam have had their whole career in that time too.....
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• surfanddestroysurfanddestroy Posts: 2,786
    Just noticing some of the arguments in the RHCP thread and thought alot of them could easily apply to Metallica....

The Black album was released in 1991, they havent done much of any worth since....

To think Pearl Jam have had their whole career in that time too.....

They have been done for a long time now.
    Astoria 20/04/06, Leeds 25/08/06, Prague 22/09/06, Wembley 18/06/07,
    Dusseldorf 21/06/07, Manchester 17/08/09, London 18/08/09, LA 06/10/09, LA 07/10/09.

Ain't gonna be any middle anymore.
  • intodeepintodeep Posts: 7,228
    They are working with Rick Ruben on the album coming out this year and it is supposed to be the come back album.

I do find it annoying when bands take 5 years to put out a band. hopefully pj will come out with a new one sooner then it took for "pearl jam" to come out.
    Charlotte 00
    Charlotte 03
    Asheville 04
    Atlanta 12
    Greenville 16, Columbia 16
    Seattle 18 
    Nashville 22
  • Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
    intodeep wrote:
    hopefully pj will come out with a new one sooner then it took for "pearl jam" to come out.

I second that....
    'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
  • They have been done for a long time now.

I agree, anything after 'Load' is shite and that was tenuous....