Zeitgeist. Not as good as SM, MCAIS or Adore but better than Machina.

Cropduster84Cropduster84 Posts: 1,283
edited July 2007 in Other Music
I'm so torn on this album. I thinking Bleeind the Orchid is fucking amazing as is Doomsday Clock and United States but it goes off the rails track 8 onwards, where it all begins to sound like Machina era twaddle.

As a Pumpkin fan however I do find it weird how many diss Adore.

Not bad effort but we'll see how Billy sticks around this time.
'The more I studied religions the more I am convinced that man never worshipped anything but himself.' - Sir Richard Francis Burton
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• jsasojsaso Posts: 179
    well...my fav songs are united states, neverlost, bring the light and pomp...so...all of them in the second part of the album
  • intodeepintodeep Posts: 7,228
    i need to digest it more. I really like bleeding the orchid a lot too. I guess my favs right now are
    -bleeding the orchid- just love thesound
    -united states (last 1:35 seconds is so awesome espcially live)
    -tarantula- has that old school chorus, melting into a ripping guitar solo and soaring into an outstanding outro this is classic pumpkins to me

those three stand out the most to me to begin with. for some reason doomsday clock is not as cool to me as others find it.

I do like bring the light and i think i will grow to like it even more.

The other songs i'm sure will grow.

Siamese Dream
    Mellon Collie
    Gish
    Adore
    Machina

That is how i rate them now Zeitgeist will end up behind Mellon Collie but ahead of Machina. Not sure where yet though. Most likely between Adore and Gish.
    Charlotte 00
    Charlotte 03
    Asheville 04
    Atlanta 12
    Greenville 16, Columbia 16
    Seattle 18 
    Nashville 22
  • prytocorduroyprytocorduroy Posts: 4,355