Silverchair.......wow

Comments

• larslars Posts: 524
    you feel the same about pearl jam i assume? straight lines is getting as much play as any pearl jam single in the last 10 years.
    Pearl Jam don´t need airplay to prove their success, silverchair do. Period!
    You can´t trust a vegetarian.
  • soulsingingsoulsinging Posts: 13,202
    lars wrote:

why? what is the difference between the two that you can hold such double standards?
  • RomanzaRomanza Posts: 115
    lars wrote:
    Both reasons. The new silverchair aint any good or else it would have had some sort of airplay. Silverchair should change their sound in a dropped-d tuning with extremely heavy distortion to enhance their sound.

LARS - I work in the RADIO business, site is at http://www.wcyt.org by the way, check out our top 20.

Also, go here http://w2.mediabase.com/mmrweb/AllAccess/Charts.asp?format=r3M and look for Silverchair. THIS IS BASED OFF OF EVERY ALTERNATIVE ROCK STATIONS PLAYLIST...SO IT APPEARS TO BE GETTING SOME AIRPLAY.

Just so you know, this is the highest Silverchair has been in the USA since the release of "Ana's Song (OPEN FIRE)" in 1999.

WHAT NOW?

"This feeling is wonderful...don't you ever turn it off."
    -JJ
  • rival.rival. Posts: 7,775
    lars wrote:

so you are saying TEN didn't get any air play?
  • lars wrote:

So I guess the millions and millions of albums sold overseas don't mean anything?
  • mulva9mulva9 Posts: 417
    For years, Silverchair was my favorite band I had never seen live. Now that I have seen them twice, they are my favorite band that I badly want to see again........and again.
    Romanza wrote:
    LARS - I work in the RADIO business, site is at http://www.wcyt.org by the way, check out our top 20.

Also, go here http://w2.mediabase.com/mmrweb/AllAccess/Charts.asp?format=r3M and look for Silverchair. THIS IS BASED OFF OF EVERY ALTERNATIVE ROCK STATIONS PLAYLIST...SO IT APPEARS TO BE GETTING SOME AIRPLAY.