how do i get compensated for the sale of spare TC ticket?

MR242791MR242791 Brooklyn NY Posts: 669
edited July 2018 in The Porch
hi i have a spare Reserved seating ticket if i were to sell, how will i get compensated for it?  I'm new to this.  thanks.
38 concerts and counting
"I know I was born and I know that I'll die, the in between is mine"
Post edited by MR242791 on

Comments

• Paypal or Venmo?
    The love he receives is the love that is saved
  • andyfarrimondandyfarrimond Posts: 1,967
    Cash, cheque, paypal, venmo, etc.

It is yours to make whatever transactions you want with it...as long as it isn't above face!
  • Horse2345Horse2345 Posts: 3,271
    MR242791 said:
    hi i have a spare Reserved seating ticket if i were to sell, how will i get compensated for it?  I'm new to this.  thanks.
    You get paid by whomever you sell the ticket too. Ie cash or paypal etc.
    UBC 92, Vancouver 93, Vancouver 98, Seattle 02, Vancouver 03, Vancouver 05, Gorge 06, Gorge 06,Seattle 09,Seattle 09, Vancouver09, Montreal 11, Toronto 11,Toronto 11, Vancouver 11,Vancouver 13, Seattle 13
  • CopperTomCopperTom Posts: 3,013
    PayPal or cash will be what I use.
  • MR242791MR242791 Brooklyn NY Posts: 669
    so transactions are done through paypay or venmo?  okay thanks.
    38 concerts and counting
  • EddieredderEddieredder Posts: 740
    I would use paypal so you are protected. Make the transaction for goods. Not sure there is much recourse on venmo since its person to person. 
  • It is up to you and the buyer.  I would be sure you get paid before you transfer if it is someone you don't know.  
    The love he receives is the love that is saved
  • MR242791MR242791 Brooklyn NY Posts: 669
    It is up to you and the buyer.  I would be sure you get paid before you transfer if it is someone you don't know.  
    so the buyer is taking all the risk.  i should receive the money first and then send the ticket correct?
    38 concerts and counting