The A-Rod is a dummy thread

Comments

• Bronx BombersBronx Bombers Posts: 2,208
    edited February 2013
    In reply to Bronx bombers I agree. Test everybody, test all the time
    I say you test positive you are done for life.

That wasn't my quote, it was this guys :lol:

david-ortiz-sportsroids_zpsb5233d13.jpg
  • STAYSEASTAYSEA Posts: 3,814
    Musicismylife......A-rod wasn't in the Mitchell report. And he is not one of the biggest stars on the game anymore, he may have the biggest contract. I question whether people pay to see him. Hasn't been that way in a long time in regards to A-rod.

In reply to Bronx bombers I agree. Test everybody, test all the time

I won't comment on Lance or the nfl. I have no knowledge of those cases other then Lance cheated his whole career just like Arod did.

PEE in a cup for us?
    Positively realistic.....
  • Musicismylife.....

A-rod only admitted to steroids in 2009, when it was revealed he failed a test. He said he used PED's only j. 2001-2003, the years he was in Texas. He only did so because he was caught and tried to save face with the Yankee fans, he went to New York in 2004.

McGwire And Sosa Nd everybody else used steroids in the days where there were no rules and no testing. Now there is testing, been rules in place since 2003.

Rules have now expanded to blood tests
  • In reply to Bronx bombers I agree. Test everybody, test all the time

That wasn't my quote, it was this guys :lol:

david-ortiz-sportsroids_zpsb5233d13.jpg

I just saw that, my apologies. I misread
  • Cliffy6745 wrote:
    4. Players will always cheat.

Absolutely so why is Clemens not in the hall of fame when a guy like Gaylord Perry who used the spitball, vaseline, sandpaper and whatever the hell else he could find to doctor the ball to get an advantage gets voted in?
  • STAYSEASTAYSEA Posts: 3,814
    Cliffy6745 wrote: