No Christmas Bonus

Comments

• eyedclaareyedclaar Posts: 6,980
    Let's be totally honest for one second... If anyone deserves a christmas bonus, it's me. :lol:
    Idaho's Premier Outdoor Writer

Please Support My Writing Habit By Purchasing A Book:

https://www.createspace.com/3437020

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000663025696

http://earthtremors.blogspot.com/
  • 8181 Posts: 58,276
    dcfaithful wrote:
    loadedgun wrote:
    Not to highjack the thread, but I'm curious, if you do get a Xmas bonus, what would it be?

I got $120 cash this year, and that's pretty much the same every year.

Mine was $900 last year after taxes.

yet, all you get your gf is soaps and lotions. :P
    81 is now off the air

Off_Air.jpg
  • Sorry to hear that Helen. If it makes you feel any better, I'm a poor graduate student right now, so I'm not getting a christmas bonus either.
    "FF, I've heard the droning about the Sawx being the baby dolls. Yeah, I get it, you guys invented baseball and suffered forever. I get it." -JearlPam0925
  • 4and20 wrote:
    sorry to hear about your situation Helen! :o :shock: ...my last company was like that....they decided to build a new clinic and cancel the summer picnic one year. A bunch of us wanted to still get together and have lunch and chit-chat since we never get the chance to outside of work very often. I asked my manager if those employees that wanted to host a picnic, if we could pitch in, pay for the rental at the park (it was like $35), and host a potluck...all on our own free will. She freaked out and said 'NO!" and then said, 'anybody participating in any picnic/company get together will be fired!' ummm...ok, what a way to build team morale.... :?