I love the shorter days and the colder weather

Comments

• hinx wrote:
    I'm the exact same way and everyone thinks I'm nuts. I love nothing more than a freezing cold, grey day.

me too.. I hate the summers in the south the humidity is unbearable. Im so glad that we are starting to finally get some colder temps.
  • LizardjamLizardjam Posts: 1,121
    i am a golf instructor so the colder it gets the less people come in for lessons! :evil:

Well, I do love it but my hands become icicles no matter how my body temp is so I probably wouldn't golf either....sucks to be you when it's cold!
    bugs in the way...I feel about you

"New music, new friends. Pearl Jam."

I like our socks. I hear we make a fine sock. I always say, You might not love our records, but I think you'll like our socks. - Stone

"This record is us speaking out in class." -EV on PJ
  • Lizardjam wrote:
    i am a golf instructor so the colder it gets the less people come in for lessons! :evil:

Well, I do love it but my hands become icicles no matter how my body temp is so I probably wouldn't golf either....sucks to be you when it's cold!

Well I move the lessons inside in a dome but people don't have golf on the mind when snow is outside.
    I don't think I'd want to play golf indoors either, if I played.

I like our socks. I hear we make a fine sock. I always say, You might not love our records, but I think you'll like our socks. - Stone

• No way, I hate winter with a passion.
    The only thing that makes winter worth it is football.
    Give me daylight until 9pm and warm/hot weather all year long!
    Adelaide 17/11/2009, Melbourne 20/11/2009, Sydney 22/11/2009, Melbourne (Big Day Out Festival) 24/01/2014
  • how many degrees are in AUS now?
    "...Dimitri...He talks to me...'.."The Ghost of Greece..".
    "..That's One Happy Fuckin Ghost.."
    “..That came up on the Pillow Case...This is for the Greek, With Our Apologies.....”
  • i_lov_iti_lov_it Posts: 4,007