Just Received Artillery Order

Comments

• weekapaug19weekapaug19 Posts: 2,292
    spacers....no idea what they are (i'm new at DYI framing)....google here i come
  • spacers....no idea what they are (i'm new at DYI framing)....google here i come

they keep the print from resting directly against the glass and help keep it flat.
  • glad I am not the only one! So on americanframe.com, do they send you the parts and you put the frame together? I am a bit confused.
    glad I am not the only one! So on americanframe.com, do they send you the parts and you put the frame together? I am a bit confused.

I just got a kit in the other day, haven't quite figured everything out yet, but they do not include the hanging wire or anything to get your print to stick to the backboard, unless I'm not doing it right. Good luck if you go this route, I'm sure once you do one the rest will be easy to do.
  • thanks! I do not think I could put one of these together. I am definately not mechanically inclined.
    glad I am not the only one! So on americanframe.com, do they send you the parts and you put the frame together? I am a bit confused.

I just got a kit in the other day, haven't quite figured everything out yet, but they do not include the hanging wire or anything to get your print to stick to the backboard, unless I'm not doing it right. Good luck if you go this route, I'm sure once you do one the rest will be easy to do.
  • i got idi got id Posts: 867
    You do need to order wire separately from americanframe...

Otherwise, the last order I got came with simple instruction on how to piece the frame and mat. It only took about 15 minutes to get my print framed correctly...
  • I received my tubes yesterday in the mail. I got a couple of low # 's 6,8,&9.One of the prints is the Ganesh (Screens 'N' Spokes 08) which appears to be unnumbered.Did anyone else purchase this print?Was this print numbered?