finally...switching teams.......

Comments

• know1know1 Posts: 6,794
    know1 wrote:
    have to say that thus far, while the ease of set-up and transferring files went swimmingly, hubby is not *loving* the transition just yet. i think we both just have grown soooo accustomed to doing things a certain way with PC, that the mac is just...different. certain things seemingly more steps involved. and wtf, no right/left click mouse....no right-click than a drop down, etc.....just weird little differences. perhaps we're two old dogs too old to learn new tricks? ;) i hope not, b/c we just made a hefty investment! i haven't played around with it too much yet - haven't had the time - and i do want to really take my time, not get frustrated - and explore. so we shall see...

Yep - that's been my experience as well. It's better in some ways, not so much in others. I think the file management aspects of it are generally more difficult than PC.

As in my post above, I have extensive experience with both and I have made the switch on my personal computer to Linux.

yes, i think that's going to be the case.
    however, the one big plus - and also the biggest impetus for our switiching teams - is the no virus factor. we've had a LOT of issues with our PCs over the years....viruses....hd problems....having to reconfigure or reload a few times over, etc. was a lot of extra work/stress for my husband. every mac owner we've ever spoken to has raved about mac in regards to the 'no issues' factor. however, i guess we definitely expected everything to be easier/better.

and......
    buru!
    hiya my argentinian goddess!
    so good to see you here!
    :mrgreen:

Yep. I'm worried even less about a virus with Linux.
    The only people we should try to get even with...
    ...are those who've helped us.

Right 'round the corner could be bigger than ourselves.
  • normnorm Posts: 31,146