Options

The Craft Beer Thread....

Comments

• Options
    Go BeaversGo Beavers Posts: 8,629

Has anyone tried Left Hand's Extrovert IPA?

It's my new favorite. (Sorry if it's been brought up in the past, I'm just getting into the thread now)

Extrovert & Space Dust IPA from Elysian are the two best beers I discovered in the last 8 months or so.

I wish they sold SD in New England, but not as of yet.

Both are amazing, and go down WAY too easily considering their ABVs.

Elysian, also AB inbev beer.
    They got bought out too?!?
    Yeah. A year or two ago.
  • Options
    BentleyspopBentleyspop Craft Beer Brewery, Colorado Posts: 10,547
    edited April 2017

Has anyone tried Left Hand's Extrovert IPA?

It's my new favorite. (Sorry if it's been brought up in the past, I'm just getting into the thread now)

Extrovert & Space Dust IPA from Elysian are the two best beers I discovered in the last 8 months or so.

I wish they sold SD in New England, but not as of yet.

Both are amazing, and go down WAY too easily considering their ABVs.

Elysian, also AB inbev beer.
    They got bought out too?!?
    Yup
    Here's a year old article about breweries bought by in-bev...

https://consumerist.com/2016/04/13/here-are-the-8-u-s-craft-brewers-bought-by-anheuser-busch-since-2011/
  • Options
    HesCalledDyerHesCalledDyer Maryland Posts: 16,418
    I don't mind AB InBev and MillerCoors making deals with craft brewers as long as it's for distribution and they allow the craft brewers to maintain the integrity of the brews.
  • Options
    Indifference71Indifference71 Chicago Posts: 14,746

I don't mind AB InBev and MillerCoors making deals with craft brewers as long as it's for distribution and they allow the craft brewers to maintain the integrity of the brews.

Unfortunately the integrity of the brews hasn't remained the same. At least for Goose Island. 312 and Green Line are garbage now compared to what they used to be.
  • Options