Options

When Did Pearl Jam Fans Get so Old?

Comments

• Options
    badbrainsbadbrains Posts: 10,255

Pearl jam has always been there for me. Pearl jam has been what I've turned to when times were tough and when times were good. Pearl jam was there when I graduated high school and college. Pearl jam was there on my wedding day. Pearl jam was there on the way home from the hospital after all three of my kids were born.

Pearl jam was there when I spent 6 days in the hospital after crushing my left hand. They were there in the following 8 months of surgeries and physical therapy. They were there when my grandpa died and when my high school friend and Indiana Highway Patrolman Scott Patrick was killed.

When did we become old? When I realized they have been there for 24 of my 36 years of life. I hope it continues for a long time to come.

You forgot to add that they were there for you when your wife broke the news to you about being a lesbian. =)) but as hedonist has said, very eloquent post my friend. :D
  • Options
    Last-12-ExitLast-12-Exit Charleston, SC Posts: 8,661
    That's because oddly enough, Melissa Ethridge was playing on the radio!
  • Options

=)) =)) =)) you're another one that cracks me up Last12
  • Options
    hedonisthedonist standing on the edge of forever Posts: 24,524

I dig Melissa, but must confess to a full-blown crush on KD Lang.

She, and her voice, entrance me.
  • Options
    steeler4lifesteeler4life Philadelphia area Posts: 405
    I will take it upon myself to bring PJ to young people. If anyone is younger than me on these boards, I would be shocked. I think I was born in the wrong decade...
    Philly 10/21/13 Seattle 12/06/13 "No Code" 10/17/14
  • Options
    iimagineiimagine Cleveland Ohio Posts: 492

Great, well written, post Demetrios!

I started listening to PJ in 1997. My first show was Oakland where they opened for the Rolling Stones. I was 47! I was old when I started but started to get younger as I listened.