Options

What brand are these guitars?

FoxyRedLaFoxyRedLa Lauren / MI Posts: 4,810
These are two guitars that were on the 2013 tour (probably have been using them for years/I have no idea) - I'm new at this, what brand are these guitars? I'd like to read more about the specifics of each guitar. Can anyone tell me what strings they use - brand, light, medium, steel, nylon? They both sound so beautiful. So crisp.

Oh please let it rain today.
Those that can be trusted can change their mind.

Comments

• Options
    Oh jeez. No photos. One moment please.
  • Options
  • Options
  • Options
    2-feign-reluctance2-feign-reluctance TigerTown, USA Posts: 23,143
    Martin
    www.cluthelee.com
  • Options
    +1 to the Martin comment. Strings are the Marquise strings by Martin. Medium round wound strings.
    Grand Rapids '04, Detroit '06
    JEFF HARDY AND JEFF AMENT USED TO LOOK THE SAME
    "Pearl Jam always eases my mind and fires me up at the same time.”-Jeff Hardy
  • Options
  • Options
    Thanks! There appears to be some decently priced used Martins out there.

Thanks for the help on the strings - quite the difference in price :))
  • Options
    Stone is playing a Taylor dreadnought. I would guess a 710 from other articles I have read online. Ed's is definitely a Martin, would guess a 00 or 000 model.
  • Options
    FoxyRedLa said:

I've tried both sets and I'm not too big of a fan of either. I caved, when my fiance' bought me a set, and fell for the elixer strings. I feel like that guy but I'm okay with it. (It's like buying a Glock or an Affliction T-shirt...there's a stigma that goes with it). I love the Elixers, though. If I HAD to choose between those sets, though, I'd go with the M150s.
  • Options
    ejleonjr said:

Stone is playing a Taylor dreadnought. I would guess a 710 from other articles I have read online. Ed's is definitely a Martin, would guess a 00 or 000 model.