*** Pearl Jam Nashville, TN Fanviews 9/16/22 ***

Comments

• tusevuntusevun Posts: 217
    deb1211 said:
    tusevun said:
    Awesome story RiotZact! Super cool your principal let you go! So nice you had a work day and no kids. I held onto Nashville and St. Louis tickets (originally during my spring break!) and stressed about when the dates would hit. I’m a teacher too and had a work day yesterday as well! 

The show was fantastic! While not the best set list for me in terms of rarities or deep cuts, I really didn’t care! That crowd was killer. Having not seen them since 2018, I was thrilled to hear all of those songs.

Highlights for me were Who Ever Said (love that song and it rocked live! Devo/Stones tag was great).  The Present Tense to Rats run was killer! Brad Klausen was joking on the set list thread that his posters rarely affect the song choice, but he scored this time! It sounded amazing. I also love All Night! Ed really flubbed the lyrics after the first verse, and I thought they might abandon it, but the band rode it out and he picked it back up with the second verse. Cool guy next to me from Chattanooga and I just laughed and kept rocking! Love the call and response, “All Night” at the end. I was totally singing that out. By Wishlist my voice was shot (how do you do it, Eddie?)!

My son’s first show, and he loved it. Very cool for him to get so many big hits, plus Go and Rats off of Vs. (his favorite).  He was really hoping for Dirty Frank (first PJ song he loved), but that did not take away from our experience at all.

Would have been amazing to play Baba right after that Alive, the crowd was so into things, but loved getting YL as well.