Options

A long overdue shout out and thank you to mschostok

ehbaconehbacon Posts: 1,968
Way back in February I put up a post on Lost Dogs looking for a Milwaukee 2014 poster. That was the night of my first PJ show, and also the night I met Eddie, so obviously a very important night, show, and poster to me. I didn't have any takers until I got a message from mschostok saying that they had one. When I asked how much they were looking for, hoping it was low enough that I could afford it, mschostok said he was willing to send it to me for free! Now I obviously objected but he insisted, and in May I received the poster in the mail, in perfect condition. This is an unbelievably kind gesture that really warmed my heart, and just goes to show how amazing this community is. I'll never forget this act of kindness, and will always keep this poster as one of my most prized possessions. After moving houses and going back to college, I wasn't able to hang it up for awhile. But now being back on winter break, I was finally able to hang up the framed poster, and I absolutely love it. Thanks again mschostok!

Listen to some of my music here (if you want to): [url="My soundcloud"]

Comments

• Options
    HesCalledDyerHesCalledDyer Maryland Posts: 16,420
    He's a good dude.  If you ever  get a chance to hang with him at a show, you'll have a blast!  And that is an awesome poster, one of the best in recent years.
  • Options
    mschostokmschostok Chicago, IL Posts: 858
    edited January 2019
    Hell yeah! Always glad to help a fellow jammer (and Badger) out - glad it came out looking as gnarly as it does. Hope to meet you down the road. - Mike 
    Post edited by mschostok on
    Milwaukee 2014
    MSG 2016 1&2
    Wrigley 2016 1&2
    Eddie Vedder Obama Farewell Address 2017
    Eddie Vedder Louisville, KY 2017
    London 2018 1
    Wrigley 2018 1&2
    St. Louis 2020
  • Options
    mschostokmschostok Chicago, IL Posts: 858