Options

Jeff interview: "Pearl Jam has no plans right now for 2013"

Comments

• Options
    mfc2006mfc2006 HTOWN Posts: 37,378
    the info changes with almost every interview. it seems like we know this much: they have several songs done, but will wait until they reconvene in early 2013 to see how they stand up against any new ideas that they work on between now & then. i have no problem waiting for the new record. sure, i'd love to have it now....but the creative process takes time. being a musician myself (nowhere near as prolific as PJ, mind you), i understand this process. i work on songs & record them 10 different ways before finally deciding which approach to take with a song sometimes. and that's with only having one bandmate. it takes more time when you have more people involved.

we also know what Kelly said earlier this year about 2013 being a big touring year for them. this has me excited.

in the meantime, i'll enjoy their side bands....can't wait to see RNDM in November & hope that Brad plays some warm-up dates prior to their European tour. i'll also enjoy discovering new music (just heard Milo Greene for the first time 2 weeks ago...WOW!).

ok...well, i hope this made sense. it's been a long day! :lol:
    I LOVE MUSIC.
    www.cluthelee.com
    www.cluthe.com
  • Options
    Daron OshayDaron Oshay Middletown, NJ Posts: 2,492
    They will tour. There may not be an album but they will play the US.

I say album this time next year.
  • Options
    Pry ToPry To Posts: 285
    mfc2006 wrote:
    the creative process takes time. being a musician myself (nowhere near as prolific as PJ, mind you), i understand this process.