Options

Where were YOU when you bought the AVOCADO?

Comments

• Options
    GetALifeGetALife Posts: 553
    ...I can only remember, that I bought it before breakfast (which means a lot in my case)...okay, it wasn't THAT early...I'm a college student ;) ... I believe it was 10 in the morning and I remember meeting a neighbour on my way to or back from the store (a large media store...nearest by to my home) and telling about this...I think she was laughing or smiling about my pre-breakfast-Pearl-Jam-mania :) It was a pretty sunny and warm day here in Oldenburg, North-western Germany...

Around these days of the release me and my girlfriend from that time had a very hard time, she wanted to end the relationsship (for understandable reasons) and I went crazy... "Come back" was killing and healing me both..."Life wasted", "Inside job" were perfectly fitting songs for this time of my life ... the kept me going on in a way...
    #Hamburg 2000 * Berlin 06 # Munich * Dusseldorf 2007 # Berlin * Manchester * London 2009 # Dublin * Belfast * Berlin 2010 # Amsterdam I & II * Berlin I & II * Stockholm * Oslo * Copenhagen 2012# Amsterdam I & II * Milan * Trieste * Vienna * Berlin 2014 ___ # EV 2012 - Amsterdam I & II # 2014: Amsterdam I & II - Milan - Trieste - Vienna - Berlin # 2018: Amsterdam I & II - Prague - Krakow - Berlin # 2021 (hopefully): Amsterdam I & II - Vienna - Krakow - Prague
  • Options
    EdVedHedEdVedHed Posts: 100
    Easy Street Records in West Seattle had a release party on the 1st and sold the CD at midnight. Pizza and $1 PBRs for all....good times
    And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.......Nietzsche
  • Options
    pjsteelerfanpjsteelerfan Maryland Posts: 9,884
    I pre-ordered it through the website- showed up 5-6 days early.
    ...got a mind full of questions and a teacher in my soul...
  • Options